Same Day Nationwide
Delivery Mon – Sat
Call Us. We Love to Help. VA (703) 442-8203 | MD (301) 948-1806 | DC (202) 296-5533

Testimonials and Reviews

What Our Customers Are Saying
 

Hi Brad,

On behalf of Girls on the Run NOVA, please accept my sincere gratitude to you and Penha for your wonderful donation of flowers for the 2017 Strong Girls Gala. The arrangements were absolutely beautiful - thanks to Penha's expert design suggestions and selections. I received countless compliments on the flowers! They added a sense of beauty and sophistication to the event. I wanted to let you know that MyFlorist was recognized on the event sponsor signage, event website page, and the event program. I was happy to share with those who asked that MyFlorist has been Acumen Solution's corporate florist since we started our business in 1999 and that we continue to be impressed with the quality of service and product we receive on every transaction.

Your generosity was valuable on many fronts and we are so grateful! It's even better to know that your daughter benefitted from the program, and with the funds raised at this year's Gala, we will be able to provide more financial scholarships to girls who otherwise would be unable to participate. Thanks to community-minded business owners like you and Penha, we raised over $40,000 this year to support the organization's mission!

Though I'm sorry to see Kathy leave, I am excited about her next life adventure. She's been a wonderful contact for us over the years. We look forward to continuing our patronage with MyFlorist.

Please feel free to use the testimonial below for your website or other external promotions. We are proud to sing MyFlorist's praises!

Best regards,
Margie J
November 2017


Please do not let the delay in this communication decrease our thanks and appreciation for the lovely floral arrangements you provided us for our event! Our order was most exceptional and provided the "WOW" factor we were seeking for our event! We look forward to ordering from MyFlorist again!!

Amy U
Fairfax,VA
June 2017


Kathy came to our law firm in 2005 and introduced herself and MyFlorist by presenting us with samples. We have ordered from MyFlorist ever since with great success. The flower arrangements on their website are incredibly beautiful and the flowers match the photos every time. We have had compliments from our many clients, and most recently ordered multiple small arrangements for our staff members which were stunning. Kathy remains my go-to and her customer service skills are extraordinary. I would highly recommend her and MyFlorist for your floral arrangement needs.

Lucy B.
April 2017


I just wanted to a minute to thank you, Kathy, and all the MyFlorist Staff for the wonderful service my daughter, Lorena (Lori), received by you folks the other day when she called to order a funeral arrangement.

Her son is attending Hood College in Frederick, MD and his roommate’s 20 year-old brother had died and was being buried in McLean, VA. It was all very sad and quite stressful to his family and friends, but your people there at MyFlorist were absolutely wonderful. They were already aware of the funeral, knew all the particulars of the service etc. It was a great comfort to my daughter to be able to leave everything in their capable hands, and she greatly appreciated their kindness in helping her to make a selection.

Fondly,
Charli S
January 2016


Thank you so much! You constructed an awesome beautiful wreath on such short notice.  I truly appreciate your courtesy, promptness, service, and craftmanship.  Your customer service is outstanding! You went above and beyond by sending me not only photographs of wreath, but also photographs of its placement.  You don't know how much your exceptional service means to me.  I will definitely be doing business with you again in the future.  Thank you again.

John M
Glenn Dale, MD
December 2015


I normally do not send emails praising customer service and experiences.  Yet your company exceeded my expectations and delivered a much better arrangement than I expected.  Thank you for the customer service and beautiful arrangement.  I will purchase all of my flowers from MyFlorist from now on.

Thank you,

Jason S.
Locust Grove, VA
April 2015


Thank you so much for the 8 arrangements that you delivered today.  They are absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for!!!

Thanks again - you guys are awesome!

Julie G.
Dulles, VA
April 2015


I work for a government contractor in Fairfax, VA, and recently hired MyFlorist for our annual awards ceremony which honors top performers throughout the company. Helen was fabulous to work with! She asked all the right questions before getting started to create the most fitting arrangements for our event which was held at the Gaylord National Harbor. As soon as I walked in and saw the arrangements I thought “wow, they have really outdone themselves!”. The arrangements were absolutely stunning, and several members of the hotel staff stopped what they were doing to ask who our florist was. Planning events (both big and small) can bring on a lot of stress but Helen is an absolute JOY to work with. It’s nice to know I can always count on her and the MyFlorist team to deliver beyond my expectations.

Kristin C
Fairfax, VA
October 2014

Had never used your company before today.  Sent flowers to my
cousin in McLean.  She was so excited, and thought the flowers
were beautiful.  Thank you for providing a beautiful arrangement
with such efficiency.  You guys are the greatest.

Thank you ever so much.

Sincerely,
Joy K.
Winchester, TN
March 2014


The arrangement delivered to Arlington National Cemetery to the columbarium niche for my husband's interment was very special and we were pleased to have such a lovely tribute for the ceremony. Thank you for taking care of the order in such a satisfactory way.

Sincerely,
Francine M
Clemmons, NC
July 2013


I would like to express my gratitude to the team at My Florist. I work overseas and rely on Kathy and her team to look after my wife's floral requirements during my absence. The superlative customer service and quality of the flowers is highly commendable. The personal attention to detail and the obvious pride is exemplary. I highly recommend their services as they are second to none and the whole process of ordering is so simple and expeditious. My wife reports that the flowers are exceptional and she obviously fully endorses my enthusiasm and loyalty for myflorist.com. Thank you Kathy and team!

Mark C
Falls Church, VA


Dear MyFlorist,
We just wanted to thank you so much for the beautiful casket spray that you made for the funeral of Sarkis Andonian on Friday 10 May 2013. It was very professionally done and was made of the freshest flowers. In addition, we also appreciated the phone call from your company to clarify where the flowers should be sent. We also want to thank you for putting a few blue flowers in the spray per our request. They were beautiful. Thank you again and we will keep your website in our file.

Ron P
Fairfax City, VA
May 2013


I live in St. Marys, Ohio and sent a surprise gift bouquet to my daughter in Arlington, Virginia. I checked the internet and called My Florist. I was very happy I did. The woman who took my order was courteous and helpful. Time of delivery could have been a problem but I was told of the procedures followed and felt confident that all would go well. My daughter called when they arrived and was thrilled. She said the arrangement was big, beautiful and the fragrance was spectacular. I know who I’ll call for any other surprises for her. Thank you very much for a job well done!

Diana M
March 2013


Dear Kathy,

The flower arrangements created for our holiday party at the Georgetown Ritz were beautifully done! The white roses, greens and pine cones went perfectly with the burgundy table covers and votive candles - it really made our tables look elegant. My supervisor was extremely pleased and equally impressed - we really appreciate you working with us and accommodating our requests! Thank you for exceeding our expectations and we look forward to doing business with you in the future!

Best regards,
Jo-Anne.
Administrator & Meetings Registrar
Arlington, VA
December 2012

 


 

Dear Mr. Parker:

I have been involved with the Versace memorial in Alexandria and organized the fundraising and dedication of the memorial in 2002. Since then, we have had ceremonies there on Veteran's Day and Memorial Day every year.

For the last three years, we have worked with Iris H. and she has done an outstanding job of coordinating and having the wreath prepared for our ceremonies. Your company has created some very fine wreaths and many of the attendees comment on how nice they have been these last few years.

I just wanted to thank you, Iris and your company for providing us with such beautiful arrangements for out ceremonies.

Again we appreciate the great work and best wishes for you happy Holiday Season!!

Sincerely,
Mike F.
The Friends of Rocky Versace
Honorary Member, West Point Class of 1959


Ran in here last minute, 6pm, to get birthday flowers. Birthday girl says she's never smelled roses so good. Nice people, good quality, fair price,

Peter N.
November 2012
Google Reviewer


I have been a customer of My Florist since 1993. Over the years my husband (Charlie) and I have ordered many things from you. That's why I entrusted you with the flowers for his memorial today. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. The plants too! I met with Iris on Tuesday to place the order. She was delightful, knowledgeable and very helpful in deciding what to do. I also received a gorgeous bouquet from Rob and Joy (my boss), and they ordered from you because he always saw the flowers that was sent to me from My Florist from my husband Charlie. I will always continue to recommend you to friends and colleagues.

Once again, thank you for making my husband's memorial service so beautiful!!!

Jo Ann H
Fairfax, VA


I ordered flowers for my son and daughter-in-law who live in Washington, DC.

The lady I spoke with was most helpful.  The flowers were delivered today and my daughter-in-law said they are just beautiful.  She sent a picture and I am very pleased.  Thanks for your help.  We live in Florida, but anytime I’m sending flowers to the DC area, I will remember you.

Thanks,
Patricia G


I am 1000 miles away from this place. I needed flowers placed at a gravesite at Arlington. I called and the floral arrangement came in glass but I need a basket, that was not an issue for them they gladly switched it. The lady asked me the message I wanted and when I broke down in tears she talked me through it and completely understood. I had the total expectation of never seeing the arrangement. I checked my email and by noon they were there and had pictures sent to me from one of the people there. The person made wonderful pictures! I was worried about pricing of flowers at first, but compared to 4 other places and the Arlington florist they were the most reasonably priced with the BEST arrangements of the area. They will be hearing from me again in June, and again this time next year. I absolutely LOVE and recommend these people. They absolutely mean the world to me for what they have done for me.

Google Reviewer


I use My Florists to send flowers to a very special person that moved from Illinois to Virginia.

After a very special person to me moved from Illinois to Virginia I needed a florist to deliver flowers to her for me. I used a florist I found on the internet. They were not a real florist I found out. They outsource the service. The experience was horrible. They confirmed delivery via email and the next day at 4pm the flowers were delivered. I searched for florists in McLean Va. area and found My Florist. Kathy and her team have exceeded expectations 10 times over. I visited the area and got a tour of the facility by Kathy and have talked numerous times to her for my monthly order. The "hands on" involvement by Kathy makes me feel like I'm her only customer, even though I'm not. The flowers/arrangements they provide are top quality as well as their delivery team. I will never need to search for a florist in the Virginia/DC area again. I'm a customer for life, because they do it RIGHT!!!

Bernie G.
Naperville, IL
July 2012


They're wonderful. I get flowers from my boyfriend through MyFlorist monthly. Every bouquet has been incredible - beautiful variety, beautifully arranged. I'm amazed at how long they last, maybe not all but you can just pull some out and the bouquet last almost two weeks. I definitely recommend them.

Kelsey
McLean VA
July 2012


Excellent. I have been a customer of My Florist for over ten years. Their flowers, arrangements, and appearances are strikingly beautiful.

Andy, Laurel, MD
June 2012


MyFlorist is a great company to do business with on any scale - from thinking of you to wedding arrangements. They help me with deciding on the arrangements and what to say in the message that would be more appropriate for the occasion.

All of the people are very knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and always willing to do what I ask. The arrangements are always on time and beautiful, from what I hear after they are received. Awesome!

Ann C.
Newington, VA
June 2012


I'd give MyFlorist a 10 out of 5. Cathy and Iris are my favorites. I think Cathy is a sales director and Iris is a customer service associate, and they're always available. They're fabulous.

I am the head of events for a very powerful Washington D.C. law-firm, Venable LLP, and we often need flowers for our events. There has never been a time where they couldn't supply something we needed. They're the only florist I work with. They are stellar, and the product is amazing.

Trystan F.
Washington, DC
Jun 2012 :


Awesome experience. A lot of times I can't make it out to funerals, but I've always used MyFlorist because they have the arrangements I like. This last one I bought, I actually got to see. It was absolutely beautiful. The flowers are healthy, and the arrangements are worth everything I pay for them. Plus, they had a discount promotion this time, so that was even better.

I've had no problems with MyFlorist. I'd recommend them to anyone, whether it's for a birthday or a funeral. They're very accommodating.

Yvonne B.
Washington, DC
March 2012


Appreciation of Good Service - Two weeks ago I had flowers delivered to three of my special friends. They were so elated with the flowers and called me right away. They were beautiful. You will forever be my florist. Total Experience = Excellent

Thank-you.

Ed
Reston, VA
March 2012


The only florist we have used in the last 10 years. There is no need to go elsewhere. MyFlorist is a fantastic company. We use them all the time. Their website is spectacular and shows what the actual product looks like. Their customer service is extraordinarily. I have used them for about 10 years now, and they handle all of our flower needs.

Lucy B.
Fairfax, VA
March 2012


Awesome service and great staff. MyFlorist is who I go to for outstanding customer service and they are great with details. They have an exquisite touch and always get it right. This is a five star florist!

Harylon B.
McLean, VA
February 2012


Very responsive. I've been a customer of MyFlorist for about 3 years now. I've found them to be very responsive. And the quality and design of the arrangements they've provided have been consistent and well-received.

Colin H.
Washington, DC
January 2012


Unique floral arrangements! MyFlorist actually has very unique floral arrangements which have always been dramatic and nice. That's why I like using them. The people I send to MyFlorist always rave about how beautiful the designs are. I've been a customer of theirs for a while. MyFlorist is very customer service-friendly and they send unique floral arrangements!

Pam B.
Washington, DC
January 2012


If you look in Webster's for what the definition of great customer service is, MyFlorist would be the definition!

MyFlorist has been local to the area for 25 years. I first found them through the company I was with, who was right around the corner from them. They serviced all that company's needs. Since then, I started using them for my own personal use. Then about 8 years ago when I started my own business, I continued using them for that. They have always been excellent. They are always responsive, even when I'm on the move, which is all the time. I'm kind of a Road Warrior. I can call them when I'm on the road. I can call them from a hotel, the airport or wherever, and they are there to support me completely with whatever I need. I think a company who can provide great customer support and who knows you and knows your life, whether it's for your clients or personal needs, and they remember things you don't have time to remember. I think that's awesome. They know my wants and needs. For me, it's easy to stay with something that works.

The turnaround time is amazing. They really know how to pick up the ball and run with it. They also correct issues immediately, not that there are many issues that come up. For example, many years ago, there was a new vendor they were using and something wasn't delivered that was supposed to have been delivered. I brought it to their attention, and they corrected it quickly. I like to think of them as representing me and my company. I feel like they are branding me, and I want to be represented in a wonderful and meaningful way.

Mary K
Key Enterprise Management Strategic Solutions (KEMSS)
Springfield, VA
December 2011


A great florist, I'll continue to use for my business. I think the company MyFlorist is great! They are very responsive and have a very quick turnaround for orders. The only feedback I'd give, is that sometimes when they are out of a certain kind of flower, they'll substitute other flowers in their place, which I think is par for the course with florists. However, the final product is different than what I'd originally picked out on their website. So, I have to be very explicit with them about what I want.

I work mostly with Cathy Weil, and she is really great to deal with. Anything I ask them to do or need from them, she is able to accommodate. I really enjoy working with her. I think this is a great florist, and I will continue to use them for my business.

Becky R.
Washington DC
December 2011

Care to Review Us Online?

We appreciate you sharing your experience with MyFlorist. And to make it even easier, we're providing quick links to our pages on these popular review sites. Thank you!


Google Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Bing Reviews

InsiderPages

CitySearch

Yahoo! Local

Care to Share Your Testimonial?

  Your Name:
  City:
  State:
  Your Story: